Middle Tennessee Region
  Sign-In  Register


"Professionals providing agricultural education for the global community
through visionary leadership, advocacy and service."

TAAE seeks to advance agricultural education and promote the professional interests and growth of agriculture teachers 
as well as recruit and prepare students who have a desire to teach agriculture.

Middle Tennessee TAAE Vice President - Joe Greene

Middle Region TAAE Board of Directors     Middle Tennessee TAAE Award Winners:

 Bluegrass: Byron Peery
Cordell Hull: 
Benny Jo MacDonald
Crimson Clover: 
Julie Burnum
Highland Rim: 
Terra Davis
Lower Cumberland: 
Joe Greene
Muscle Shoals: 
Audra Flippo
Dale MacDonald
Red River: 
Michelle Page
Upper Cumberland: 
Patrick Little
Emily Marshall

District X: Whitney Judd



Outstanding Early Career Teacher: Gina Stewart
Outstanding Secondary Program: Cookeville
Teacher Turn the Key: Aaron Walls
Outstanding Teacher: Summer Major
Teacher Mentor: Jason Walker
Lifetime Achievement: Glenn Ross
Outstanding Service Citation: Danielle Johnson
Outstanding Cooperation: Wilson County Fair

(These awards are selected at the Middle Tennessee Teacher's Meeting during 
Conference each year)

TN FFA Board of Directors

Section Representatives:

Northern: Mike Akridge
Southern: Chris Martin


Outstanding Early Career Teacher: 
Terra Davis
Outstanding Secondary Program: Cumberland County
Teacher Turn the Key: Hailey Gates
Outstanding Teacher: Terra Davis
Teacher Mentor: Michelle Page
Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Cliff Ricketts
Outstanding Post-Secondary Program: MTSU
Outstanding Service Citation: Jill Shrum
Outstanding Cooperation: Mac Rogers

(These awards are selected at the Middle Tennessee Teacher's Meeting during 
Conference each year)


Outstanding Early Career Teacher: 
Emily Haley
Outstanding Secondary Program: Cannon County High School
Teacher Turn the Key: Rachel McClanahan
Outstanding Teacher: Jackie Vester


Outstanding Program: Stewarts Creek
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Summer Major
Teacher Mentor Award: Courtney Nichols
Teacher Turn the Key: Gina Stewart
Outstanding Young Teacher: Chris Martin




Outstanding Program
: Hendersonville
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Jessie Lumpkins
Teacher Mentor Award: Mike Akridge
Teacher Turn the Key: Emily Pate
Outstanding Young Member: Wesley Foster
Agriscience Teacher of the Year:  TBD



Outstanding Program: Mt. Juliet
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Joe Greene
Teacher Mentor Award: Danielle Johnson
Teacher Turn the Key: Pam Bartholomew 
Outstanding Young Member: Amanda Craighead
Agriscience Teacher of the Year:  Amy Garrison

Outstanding Program: McEwen
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Lucas Holman
Teacher Mentor Award: Glenn Ross
Teacher Turn the Key: Chris Martin
Outstanding Young Member: Jackie Vester
Agriscience Teacher of the Year:  TBD


Outstanding Program: Riverdale
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Pam Farmer Walker
Teacher Mentor Award: Jill Shrum
Teacher Turn the Key: Brad Kirkham
Outstanding Young Member: Laura Purtle
Agriscience Teacher of the Year:  


Outstanding Program: Wilson Central
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Danielle Johnson
Teacher Mentor Award: Tommy Beavers
Teacher Turn the Key: Laura Purtle
Outstanding Young Member: Bonnie Holman
Agriscience Teacher of the Year: Lindsey Nicholas

Outstanding Program: Cookeville
Outstanding Agriculture Teacher: Benny Joe McDonald
Teacher Mentor Award: Johnny Head
Teacher Turn the Key: Bonnie Holman
Outstanding Young Member: Jessie Hartle
Agriscience Teacher of the Year: Patrick Little


 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics